Elvira

Shafikova

Role
Receptionist

Summary of your occupation 

You’ll see me at the entrance to the house, probably in the evening, on the weekend, and early in the morning. I’l be there to help you and support you with your everyday questions and problems.

Origin

My home country is Russia, and I’m from the region located on the basin of the largest river in Europe, the Volga, close to the beautiful Ural mountain range, which forms a border between Europe and Asia.

Since when have you been working at the MEC

I started working at the MEC in the summer of 2019.

What do you like most at the MEC

First of all, as someone who works here, I like the diversity of our team, and my colleagues’ willingness to help whenever necessary. I also like that the MEC is a place where you can enjoy a good quality of life in Paris – whether you’re looking for a quiet place to study, or a place with diverse cultural events, and meeting people from around the world.

What do you like most about your home country

I love spending a few days in St. Petersburg during a period of nuits blanches. I also like skating with my friends, I even do it during the summer! I’m not a professional, but it’s really a passion of mine. And finally I love eating! There are a lot of dishes that I really miss, especially soups, pirozhki, pickled vegetables, and many others.

What you like to do in your free time

I like creating things: paintings, decorating, making handmade bracelets. Also, it’s been a while since I started playing squash. It’s a good way to stay in shape, and easy to do in the park of the Cité.

A dish that you love, or which you most love to cook

Well, I’ve learned a lot in the Cité universitaire, lots of delicious dishes from different cultures, and it’s difficult to choose just one. Nonetheless, I’d say that the dish which I love cooking and which is also easy enough to make is creamy mushroom vegetable soup.

A playlist of your 5 favourite songs right now, or your musical idol

Once in a while I listen to songs that are still in my ‘imaginary’ list: 

Sting, for example Desert Rose, Englishman in New York; 

Black – Wonderful Life; 

Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody, Don’t Stop Me Now; 

Depeche Mode – Enjoy the Silence;

Kino – Pachka sigaret (Pack of cigarettes), Peremen (Change)

A film that you would recommend to a friend

I have many! I especially enjoy discovering films from different countries. Perhaps I’d mention some Russian films, which I know a bit better: Uchenik (The Student, 2016). Durak (The Fool, 2014), Geograf globus propil (The Geographer Drank His Globe Away, 2013), and many others.

If you are a student, what are you studying, and at which university

I’m an international affairs graduate from la Sorbonne 3, and I’m currently an economics student at Paris Saclay. Right now I’m taking my first steps as an economist, and I’m especially interested in the history of economic thought, and development economics. I’m also passionate about the circular economy and sustainable development, and I hope to be able to continue in this field. 

Submit your application

Create your file and submit your candidacy!

Elvira

Shafikova

Poste
Réceptionniste

Résumé de votre occupation 

Vous me verrez à l’entrée de la maison, probablement le soir et le week-end, tôt le matin. Je serai là pour vous aider et vous soutenir dans vos questions et problèmes quotidiens. 

Origines 

Mon pays d’origine est la Russie et je viens de la région située sur le bassin du plus grand fleuve d’Europe appelé Volga, proche de la belle chaîne de montagnes de l’Oural formant une frontière entre l’Europe et l’Asie.  

Depuis quand travaillez- vous à la MEC ?

J’ai commencé à travailler à la MEC en été 2019.

Ce que vous aimez le plus à la MEC

Tout d’abord, en tant que personne travaillant ici, j’apprécie la diversité de notre équipe et la volonté de mes collègues d’aider quand c’est nécessaire. J’apprécie également la MEC en tant qu’endroit où il fait bon vivre à Paris : que vous recherchiez un endroit calme et propice à l’étude ou un endroit avec des événements culturels variés, des rencontres avec des gens de différents coins du monde …

Ce que vous aimez le plus à votre pays natal 

J’adore passer quelques jours à Saint-Pétersbourg pendant une période de nuits blanches. J’aime aussi faire du patinage avec mes amis, il m’arrive de le faire même en été ! Je ne suis pas une professionnelle mais c’est vraiment très passionnant pour moi. Et enfin j’adore manger, il y a beaucoup de plats qui me manquent parfois terriblement, surtout les soupes, les pirozhki, les légumes marinés et bien d’autres.

Ce que vous aimez faire dans vos temps libres

J’aime créer quelque chose par moi-même : peindre des tableaux, décorer, construire des bracelets faits à la main. En outre, cela fait un moment que j’ai commencé à jouer au squash, c’est un bon moyen de rester en forme et facile à faire dans le parc de la Cité.

Une culinaire que vous aimez (d’un pays par exemple) votre plat que vous aimez le plus cuisiner

Eh bien, à la Cité universitaire, j’ai appris beaucoup, beaucoup de plats délicieux de différentes cultures et c’est difficile d’en choisir un. Je dirais quand même le plat que j’aime particulièrement cuisiner et qui est assez facile à faire – la soupe aux champignons à la crème et aux légumes.

Une playlist de vos 5 meilleurs titres en ce moment que vous aimez le plus ou votre idole…

J’écoute de temps en temps les chansons qui figurent toujours dans ma liste “imaginaire” :  Sting – par exemple Desert Rose, English man in New York, Black – Wonderful Life, Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody, Don’t stop me now, Depeche Mode – Enjoy the silence, Kino – Pachka sigaret, Peremen.

Un film que vous recommanderiez à un ami

J’en ai plein ! J’aime en particulier découvrir des films de nouveaux pays. Je mentionnerais peut-être ma propre série de films russes, que je connais un peu mieux où j’inclurais : Uchenik (2016), Durak (2014), Geograf globus propil (2013) et bien d’autres.

Si vous êtes étudiant, en quoi vous étudiez et à quelle université. 

Je suis diplômée de la Sorbonne 3 en affaires internationales et je suis actuellement étudiant en licence d’économie à Paris Saclay. Pour l’instant, je fais mes premiers pas dans le métier d’économiste et je m’intéresse particulièrement à l’histoire de la pensée économique et l’économie de développement. Je suis aussi passionnée par l’économie circulaire et le développement durable en espérant pouvoir évoluer dans ce domaine.

Faites votre demande

Créez votre dossier et envoyez votre candidature!